I Am The Sum Of All of My Soap Heroes

A great writer once said that you are the average of the five people that you spend the most time with. This means that I am part spoiled man-child (Cha Chi Soo from Ramen Shop), part shy sweet dork (Song Sam Dong from Dream High), part neurotic on a homocideal tear (Choi Young from Faith), part romantic Robin Hood of Education (Yong Lijimae from Lijimae) and part shameless heterosexual man who falls helplessly in love with a cross-dressing teacher who may or may not be a woman in disguise (Choi Han Gyul from Coffee Prince). And of course I am also a mild-mannered high school Educator, but I don’t spend time with any of them because we don’t have a show on Netflix yet.

Circle of Five

2 thoughts on “I Am The Sum Of All of My Soap Heroes

  1. Pingback: The Daily Prompt #10: Circle of Five | Laissez Faire

  2. Pingback: A pastor, a rapper, a President, a writer and a wife. | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

