Reality Show


I have a lot of homeless kids in my class. Sometimes I give them the tomatoes from my sandwich or spray them with cologne so that the other kids won’t tease them for smelling like garbage. Yesterday, Jenny who is eighteen, pregnant and lives by the river with her starving pitbull got accepted to Stanford because she made a documentary about her terrible life using a camera she found in the bushes. “Let this be a lesson to you,” I told the rest of my classes. “If you fall down and can’t get up, film it. Somebody might rescue you.”

5 thoughts on “Reality Show

  1. Dear Larry,

    Is this story actually meant to go with the Friday Fictioneers prompt? There’s nothing here to indicate it. No tag and not photo. With as many submissions as we have I do ask that your story include the prompt.

    Thank you.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    Like

Leave a Reply

