Asking for Feedback

Today I asked the students to write an essay about me, their teacher. I begged them to be honest, to speak plainly and precisely about how they felt about me and my class. “Don’t pull any punches–just tell the truth.” I also mentioned that I would grade them on their sincerity. “An A paper demonstrates authority, sincerity and passion!” You’ve got to mine your own gold in this world!

(I’ll bundle a few choice nuggets with my Teacher of the Year Application!)

Proud

One thought on “Asking for Feedback

  1. Pingback: Asking for Feedback: Part 2 | Larry Teaches School

Leave a Reply

