I Am a Light

Last night I suddenly discovered myself parked in front of Mr. B’s house. I didn’t remember driving there or why I was parked there, but I got inspired by the glow of the streetlights against the clouds and dashed off this poem:

I am a light
and you are the dark and distant clouds.
Follow my flame.

I am a teacher
and you are the ignorant students.
Follow my flame.

Why am I on this street at one a.m.?
Your house is dark.
What flame lights my path?

 

 

 

 

 

Breaking the Law

One thought on “I Am a Light

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt, Breaking the Law | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

