Advice Box!

I’ve thought of yet another way to help kids! It’s called the Advice Box and it is a shoebox with a slit in the top for kids to put their written questions about anything. Then I publish my wise and thoughtful answers anonymously in the school newspaper and this site. I put my box on a shelf in the cafeteria yesterday and I already have a question! This is going to be a smash hit!

Dear Advice Box,

I think I’m in love with my best friend’s girlfriend. What should I do?
Yours,
Confused Freshman

Dear Confused Freshman,

Congratulations on being the first person to ask a question. Fortunately, this is an easy one: Nothing can stop love. Don’t let a high school friendship (most don’t last after graduation) block you passion. Tell her how you feel and if she likes you, too, then you’ve just saved everybody a whole lot time. Your friend should thank you because if she is that quick to switch she wasn’t worth having in the first place. If she says no, tell her you were just kidding and then try again in a week. Remember, love will find a way!

Yours,
The Advice Box

Race the Clock

Leave a Reply

